Goodmorning: Along came Teddy - Reisverslag uit Rangoon, Myanmar van Eline Meijer - WaarBenJij.nu Goodmorning: Along came Teddy - Reisverslag uit Rangoon, Myanmar van Eline Meijer - WaarBenJij.nu

Goodmorning: Along came Teddy

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Eline

10 Juni 2015 | Myanmar, Rangoon

The story of Teddy!

This morning I walked as usual from my house in Yangon to the VSO office. This daily walk will only take 10 minutes to complete. Right after the first corner I was already detained by a taxi. After a long rambling story in Burmese, the man motioned that I had to step into his taxi. I thanked him.

Next corner, same story. This taxi man was much more persevering and he drove past me at least three times with the same question. On the last intersection of my route, the recognizable taxi was parked. The driver was very busy searching for something at the backseats of his car. I had the vain hope to sneak past him without noticing. Unfortunately, he had in his sight all too clearly and when I walked passed him, he pushed something into my hands. My first reaction was to give it back unseen. But the taxi already tore off. So.. I looked to the thing in my hands .. It was a little (somewhat worn-out) teddy bear! The taxi screamed "I love you!"

There are worse ways to start your morning..

  • 10 Juni 2015 - 15:13

    Wieke:

    Mijn Engels is intussen zo goed .ik begrijp het helemaal. Dat heb je lange blonde godin in kleine donkere mannen land. Leuk. Ik blijf je volgen.

  • 11 Juni 2015 - 08:34

    Gerbren:

    Hi Eline,

    What a great story to start my day with. I think you will have to get a new suitcase to bring home all those teddy bears at the end of your placement! Im looking forward to your next story.

    Groetjes,

    Gerbren

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Eline

Actief sinds 08 Juni 2015
Verslag gelezen: 277
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4285

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Juni 2015 - 03 Januari 2016

Wonen in Yangon, Myanmar

23 Mei 2015 - 03 Juni 2015

Workshop in bangkok

Landen bezocht: